LaDainian Tomlinson To Be Inducted Into The Pro Football Hall of Fame

The man aid he'd always be a "San Diego" Charger will officially become part of the Pro Football Hall of Fame this week.

Not only has Tomlinson always been a fan favorite but he has put so much into the San Diego community even though he did not grow up in San Diego.  He was proud to call it home.

He owns NFL records for most touchdowns in a single season (31), most  rushing touchdowns in a season (28) and most points in a season (186,  all set in his 2006 MVP year). He also has more multiple-rushing  touchdown games (50), most consecutive games with a rushing touchdown  (14), most seasons with at least 10 rushing touchdowns (9), and he was  the fastest player ever to gain 15,000 yards from scrimmage, doing it in  just 121 NFL games.

The full 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame class looks like this:

RB LaDainian Tomlinson

RB Terrell Davis

QB Kurt Warner

DE Jason Taylor

K Morten Andersen

Owner Jerry Jones

S Kenny Easley

Find out why former Chargers teammates Antonio Gates and Philip Rivers will skip their friend and former teammates induction into the Hall of Fame.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content